ClickUp: Productivity Platform
Read all reviews for ClickUp: Productivity Platform →
Minimal communication before data deleted
I have been using ClickUp for years for both work and personal information. On the personal side, there have been many times where I have not accessed it frequently, but used it to document gifts, anniversaries, and travel information for reference. Apparently at the beginning of 2024, something changed in their active policy. Because I did not log in for 90 days, they sent an email that my data would be archived and then deleted. They only sent two emails (both of which went to my promotions tab in Google and were missed because of the tendency of that to be junk and the fact that I was traveling out of the country and not monitoring my email closely) and then sent nothing else. I lost all of my data that cannot be restored. For a company that has a "Free Forever" plan and is meant to store and archive data, I think that a 180 day window is ridiculous and that their communication was terrible around this considering I would get multiple emails a week at times around their feature updates and bug fixes. I do not recommend ClickUp because of this and will be finding a new platform or way to track both my work and personal information.